NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH National Cancer Institute Board of Scientific Counselors

CO-CHAIRS

LORUSSO, Patricia M., D.O.
Associate Director
Innovative Medicine at Yale Cancer Center
Professor, Department of Medicine
Smilow Cancer Hospital at Yale-New Haven
Yale University
New Haven, Connecticut

BERG, Leslie J., Ph.D. 2026

Professor and Chair, Immunology and
Microbiology Department
Director, Human Immunology and
Immunotherapy Initiative
University of Colorado-Anschutz School
of Medicine
Aurora, Colorado

MEMBERS

2026 2024 ADJEI, Alex A., M.D., Ph.D. **CHANDEL**, Navdeep S., Ph.D. David W. Cugell Distinguished Professor Chairman, Taussig Cancer Institute M. Frank Rudy and Margaret D. Rudy Section of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine Distinguished Chair in Translational Cancer Research Northwestern University Cleveland Clinic Chicago, Illinois Cleveland, Ohio CLEMONS, William M. Jr., Ph.D. 2027 AIKEN, Christopher R., Ph.D. 2024 Arthur and Marian Hanisch Memorial Professor of Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair and Professor **Biochemistry** Department of Pathology, Microbiology, Division of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering and Immunology California Institute of Technology Vanderbilt University Medical Center Pasadena, California Nashville, Tennessee DAMANIA, Blossom A., Ph.D. 2024 **BARGONETTI, Jill E., Ph.D.*** Vice Dean for Research 2028 Hesselbach Professor of Biological Sciences School of Medicine Director, Programs in Virology and Global Oncology City University of New York at Hunter College Lineberger Cancer Center New York, New York University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill BARTON, Michelle (Shelley) A., Ph.D. 2028 Chapel Hill, North Carolina Professor and Co-Director 2026 Cancer Early Detection Advanced Research Center **DEBERARDINIS,** Ralph J., M.D., Ph.D. Knight Cancer Institute Joel B. Steinberg M.D. Chair in Pediatrics Oregon Health and Science University Sowell Family Scholar in Medical Research Portland, Oregon Department of Pediatrics University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center BENVENISTE, Etty (Tika), Ph.D. 2027 Dallas, Texas

Associate Director for Basic Research O'Neal Comprehensive Cancer Center University of Alabama at Birmingham

Birmingham, Alabama

DOHERTY, Jennifer A., Ph.D. Huntsman Cancer Institute Endowed Chair in Cancer Research Executive Director, Utah Cancer Registry Professor and Chief, Division of Cancer Population Sciences, Department of Population Health Sciences Co-Leader, HCI Cancer Control and Population Sciences		KEE, Barbara L., Ph.D. Professor Department of Pathology University of Chicago Chicago, Illinois	2026
		KLEIN, Robert J., Ph.D.	2024
Program University of Utah Salt Lake City, Utah		Professor Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences Director, Cancer Risk Prediction	
ELEMENTO, Olivier, Ph.D. Professor Department of Physiology and Biophysics	2027	Ichan Institute for Multiscale Biology Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai New York, New York	
Director Englander Institute for Precision Medicine Weill Cornell Medicine New York, New York		KRONENBERG, Mitchell, Ph.D. Professor and President Emeritus La Jolla Institute for Immunology San Diego, California	2024
GOODE, Ellen L., Ph.D., M.P.H. Consultant, Division of Epidemiology Professor of Epidemiology Department of Quantitative Health Sciences College of Medicine Mayo Clinic Rochester, Minnesota	2027	LIAU, Linda M., M.D., Ph.D.* W. Eugene Stern Professor and Chair Chair and Executive Medical Director Department of Neurosurgery David Geffen School of Medicine University of California, Los Angeles Los Angeles, California	2028
GOODRICH, David W., Ph.D. Distinguished Professor of Oncology Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics Associate Dean for Postdoctoral Education Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center Buffalo, New York	2026	LIMA, Christopher D., Ph.D. Chair, Member, and Professor Structural Biology Program Sloan Kettering Institute New York, New York	2024
GUTKIND, J. Silvio, Ph.D. Distinguished Professor and Chair Department of Pharmacology School of Medicine University of California, San Diego La Jolla, California	2028	MALKIN, David, M.D. Associate Chair Department of Medical Biophysics Professor Departments of Pediatrics and Medical Biophysics University of Toronto Toronto, Ontario, Canada	2026
HAAS-KOGAN, Daphne A., M.D. Chair Department of Radiation Oncology Brigham and Women's Hospital Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Boston, Massachusetts	2026	MIGLIORETTI, Diana L., Ph.D. Dean's Professor Chief Division of Biostatistics Department of Public Health Sciences University of California, Davis Davis, California	2026
JOHNSON, Welkin E., Ph.D. Professor and Chair Department of Biology Boston College Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts	2024	MOSCICKI, Anna Barbara, M.D. Professor of Pediatrics Chief Adolescent and Young Adult Medicine	2026
JONES, David R., M.D. Fiona and Stanley Druckenmiller Professor of Lung Cancer Research	2024	David Geffen School of Medicine University of California, Los Angeles Los Angeles, California	
Chief, Thoracic Surgery Department of Surgery Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center New York, New York		OLIVERA, Baldomero M., Ph.D. Distinguished Professor Department of Biology University of Utah Salt Lake City, Utah	2026

PARSONS, Donald W., M.D., Ph.D. Sidney L. and Donald F. Faust Chair of Pediatric C Precision Medicine Texas Children's Hospital Professor Department of Pediatrics Baylor College of Medicine	2028 ancer	WANG, Michelle, D., Ph.D. James Gilbert White Distinguished Professor of Physical Sciences Department of Physics Cornell University Ithaca, New York	2024
Houston, Texas		WHERRY, E. John III, Ph.D.*	2028
PATEL, Alpa V., Ph.D., M.P.H. Senior Vice President, Population Science American Cancer Society Kennesaw, Georgia	2026	Barbara and Richard Schiffrin President's Distinguished Professor Chair, Department of Systems Pharmacology and Translational Therapeutics Perelman School of Medicine	
PAULL, Tanya T., Ph.D.	2024	University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, Pennsylvania	
Burl G. and Lorene L. Rogers Chair in Human Hea		i imadelpina, i emisyrvama	
Professor Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiolog The University of Texas at Austin Austin, Texas	gy	WITTE, John S., Ph.D. Professor and Vice Chair of Epidemiology and Population Health Professor of Biomedical Data Science and Genetics (by courtesy)	2024
RAPHAEL, Benjamin J. Ph.D. Professor Department of Computer Science Princeton University	2027	Department of Epidemiology and Population Health Stanford University Stanford, California	
Princeton, New Jersey		ZÚÑIGA-PFLÜCKER, Juan Carlos, Ph.D.	2028
		Chair and Professor	
ROBERTS, Lewis R., M.B. Ch.B., Ph.D. Peter and Frances Georgeson Professor of Gastroenterology Cancer Research Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology Department of Internal Medicine College of Medicine	2027	Department of Immunology Sunnybrook Research Institute University of Toronto Toronto, Ontario Canada	
Mayo Clinic		Designated Federal Official	
Rochester, Minnesota		MILLIMIT I 'ND	
SARNOW, Peter, Ph.D. Burt and Marion Avery Professor of Immunology Department of Microbiology and Immunology Stanford University School of Medicine Stanford, California	2028	Mehrdad M. Tondravi, Ph.D. Chief Institute Review Office Office of the Director National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland	
STRICKLAND, Matthew J., Ph.D., M.P.H. Professor and Chair	2026	, ,	
Division of Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Environmental Health School of Public Health University of Nevada, Reno Reno, Nevada		* pending members	
VAN DEN BRINK, Marcel R. M., M.D., Ph.D. President	2026		
Deana and Steve Campbell Chief Physician Execut			

Distinguished Chair in Honor of Alexandra Levine, M.D.

City of Hope Los Angeles and National Medical Center

Chief Physician Executive

Duarte, California 91010