NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH National Cancer Institute Clinical Trials and Translational Research Advisory Committee

CHAIR

Julie M. Vose, M.D. 2025

Neumann M. and Mildred E. Harris Professor Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology Department of Internal Medicine University of Nebraska Medical Center Omaha, Nebraska

MEMBERS

Nilofer S. Azad, M.D. Professor of Oncology	2026	Adam P. Dicker, M.D., Ph.D. Professor and Chair	2024
Co-Director, Developmental Therapeutics Grou	n	Department of Radiation Oncology	
Co-Leader, Cancer Genetics and Epigenetics	P	Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center	
Program		Thomas Jefferson University	
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center		Philadelphia, Pennsylvania	
Johns Hopkins University			
Baltimore, Maryland		Gary C. Doolittle, M.D.	2026
		Capitol Federal Masonic Professor	
Smita Bhatia M.D., M.P.H.	2025	Division of Medical Oncology	
Vice Chair of Outcomes for Pediatrics		University of Kansas Medical Center	
Professor		Westwood, Kansas	
Division of Hematology/Oncology		,	
Department of Pediatrics		Ernest T. Hawk, M.D.	2024
University of Alabama at Birmingham		Vice President and Head	-
Birmingham Alabama		Division of Cancer Prevention and Population	
		Sciences	
Charles D. Blanke, M.D.	2024	T. Boone Pickens Distinguished Chair for Early	
Chair, SWOG Cancer Research Network		Prevention of Cancer	
Professor		The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer	
Knight Cancer Institute		Center	
Oregon Health and Sciences University		Houston, Texas	
Portland, Oregon			
		Ken Kobayashi, M.D., F.A.C.P.*	2028
Edward Chu, M.D.	2025	Chief Medical Officer	
Director		Pyxis Oncology	
Montefiore Einstein Cancer Center		Boston, Massachusetts	
Carol and Roger Einiger Professor of Cancer			
Medicine		Seth P. Lerner, M.D., F.A.C.S.	2025
Department of Medicine		SWOG GU Committee Chair	
Albert Einstein College of Medicine		Vice Chair for Faculty Affairs	
Bronx, New York		Beth and Dave Swalm Chair in Urologic	
		Oncology	
		Professor	
		Scott Department of Urology	
		Baylor College of Medicine	
		Houston, Texas	

Sumithra J. Mandrekar, Ph.D.2024Professor of BiostatisticsGroup Statistician, Alliance for Clinical Trials in
OncologyDepartment of Quantitative Health SciencesMayo Clinic College of Medicine
Rochester, MinnesotaRochester, Minnesota

Robert S. Mannel, M.D.

2026

Director Peggy and Charles Stephenson Cancer Center College of Medicine University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Ruben A. Mesa, M.D.

2026

President, Enterprise Cancer Service Line Atrium Health Executive Director, Atrium Health Wake Forest Baptist Comprehensive Cancer Center Senior Vice President, Atrium Health Vice Dean for Cancer Programs Wake Forest School of Medicine Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Carolyn Y. Muller, M.D., F.A.C.O.G. 2025

Associate Director of Clinical Research The Judy Putman Dirks Endowed Professor in Gynecologic Cancer Care Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology The University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center Albuquerque, New Mexico

Raymond U. Osarogiagbon, M.B.B.S., F.A.C.P. 2027

Chief Scientist Baptist Memorial Health Care Corporation Adjunct Research Professor Department of Medicine Vanderbilt University Memphis, Tennessee

Raphael E. Pollock, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.S. 2025

Kathleen Wellenreiter Klotz Chair in Cancer Research Director The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center Columbus, Ohio Suresh S. Ramalingam, M.D., F.A.S.C.O.2025ProfessorWinship Cancer InstituteRoberto C. Goizueta Chair for Cancer ResearchEmory University School of MedicineAtlanta, GeorgiaVictor M. Santana, M.D.2025

Director for Global Research Operations St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Memphis, Tennessee

Patricia A. Spears2026Scientific Research ManagerPatient AdvocateLineberger Comprehensive Cancer CenterUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel HillChapel Hill, North CarolinaChapel Hill

George Wilding, M.D. Professor Emeritus and Director Emeritus University of Wisconsin, Madison Albuquerque, New Mexico

Ex Officio Members

Michael J. Kelley, M.D., F.A.C.P.

National Program Director for Oncology Veterans Health Administration Department of Veterans Affairs Durham, North Carolina

2026

Richard Pazdur, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Director Oncology Center of Excellence U.S. Food and Drug Administration Silver Spring, Maryland

TBN

Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services Baltimore, Maryland

Designated Federal Official

Sheila A. Prindiville, M.D., M.P.H.

Director Coordinating Center for Clinical Trials Office of the Director National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

* Pending appointment